Platform reelects Board and admits six new Members

The Hague, 13 November 2013. The Council of Members of the Platform of European Memory and Conscience reelected President Göran Lindblad and the Executive Board of the Platform – Andreja Valič Zver, Siegfried Reiprich, Zsolt Szilágyi and Paweł Ukielski for another two-year term. Six new Member institutions and organisations were admitted to the Platform, raising the total number of Members to 43 institutions and organisation from 18 countries in Europe (13 EU Member States, Ukraine, Moldova and Iceland) and North America (Canada and the USA). Marek Mutor, Director of the Remembrance and Future Institute from Poland was elected to the Supervisory Board and Radvilė Morkūnaitė- Mikulėnienė, Member of the European Parliament from Lithuania was appointed to the Board of Trustees of the Platform.

The new Members of the Platform are:

Black Ribbon Day Foundation, CA
Icelandic Research Centre for Innovation and Economic Growth, IS                                                       Inconspicuous Heroes, SK
Joint Baltic American National Committee, USA                                                                                         Political, CZ
Victims of Communism Memorial Foundation, USA