Platform appoints Board of Trustees and elects 8 new Members

Prague, 29 June, 2012. The Members of the Platform of European Memory and Conscience approved the Membership applications of 8 new Member institutions and organisations from 4 EU Member States and the Ukraine.

The new Members of the Platform are:
Center for Research on the Liberation Movement (UA),
International Association of Former Political Prisoners and Victims of Communism (DE),
Koknese Foundation (LV),
Meetingpoint Music Messiaen (DE),
Mejlis of the Crimean Tatar People (UA),
Memory (Paměť) (CZ),
Prague Academic Club 48 (CZ),
The Memorial to the Victims of Communism and to the Anticommunist Resistance (RO).

The Members also appointed the first five members of the Board of Trustees of the Platform, Members of the European Parliament Sandra Kalniete (LV), Vytautas Landsbergis (LT), Tunne Kelam (EE), László Tőkés (RO) and Milan Zver (SI).